Austlink Help Centre

Follow

Our Remote Help Facility - Screen Sharing and Your Security

Our Remote Help facility can provide you with instant help via a screen sharing session. The front page of the https://help.austlink.net website gives you access to start a session.

It is important to know that we have put in place a number of safeguards around this facility. 

Starting a session requires your express permission. You have to go to our website and specifically request our help.

The session is fully encrypted via SSL which makes it almost impossible for a third party to get to any of your information.

When a session is over our software automatically uninstalls itself ensuring that subsequent sessions also require your permission. Note we also have an ability to set up unattended access should that be your wish. 

 

This screen allows you to select the representative of your choice

All Sessions are Recorded

Every session is recorded and logged. The logs and recordings are kept for 90 days. 

This is an example of the logs we have available to us.

There is a wealth of information on each session.

This is an example of the Chat Transcript.

We are even able to view a video of the entire session.

In summary we take your security and privacy very seriously and will only ever use systems which ensure full accountability.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

This entire document, including design, text, videos,graphics, and photographs are Copyright © 2014 Austlink Plus Pty Ltd, All Rights Reserved.
No part of this document may be reproduced in any way or by any means for commercial or any other purposes, without prior written permission of Austlink Plus Pty Ltd. Use of any data for the purpose of creating promotional materials or producing a printed or electronic catalog of any kind is expressly forbidden without prior written permission of Austlink Plus Pty Ltd.

Powered by Zendesk